Class 1

Thursday, Aug. 29, 2019

Introduction to the course


Class 2

Wednesday, Sept. 4, 2019

Mythology & Religion


Class 3

Monday, Sept. 9, 2019

Earthrise with some context


Class 4

Wednesday, Sept. 11, 2019

The Moon and Religion


Class 5

Monday, Sept. 16, 2019

Lunar Reconnaissance Orbiter (Engineering and Science)

Guest lecture by Michael Pryzby (Lead Spacecraft Systems Engineer)


Exploring data of the Moon using ASU’s QuickMap

Class 6

Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2019


TBD

Class 7

Monday, Sept. 23, 2019


Project 1 Due (Class Presentations)

Class 8

Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019


TBD

Class 9

Monday, Sept. 30, 2019


TBD

Event: International Observe the Moon Night (October 5th, 2019)

Class 10

Wednesday, Oct. 2, 2019


TBD

Class 11

Monday, Oct. 7, 2019


Project 2 Due (Class Presentations)

Class 12

Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019


TBD

Class 13

Monday, Oct. 14, 2019


TBD

Class 14

Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019


TBD

Class 15

Monday, Oct. 21, 2019


Project 3 Due (Class Presentations)

Class 16

Wednesday, Oct. 23, 2019


TBD

Class 17

Monday, Oct. 28, 2019


TBD

Class 18

Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019


TBD

Class 19

Monday, Nov. 4, 2019


TBD

Class 20

Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2019


TBD

Class 21

Monday, Nov. 11, 2019


TBD

Class 22

Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019


TBD

Class 23

Monday, Nov. 18, 2019


TBD

Class 24

Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019


TBD

Class 25

Monday, Dec. 2, 2019


Final Project Due (Class Presentations)

Class 26

Wednesday, Dec. 4, 2019